There are two ways to add comments on an Activity Feed post:
- Activity Feed: From your Activity Feed you can add comments directly to posts by tapping the speech bubble icon, typing your messaging, and tapping "post."
- Workouts: Once a friend finishes a workout, if your push notifications are turned on, you will have the ability to like or comment directly on their workout by tapping on the push notification. This comment will be attached to the specific workout and available for viewing in the future. If you're viewing a friend's workout on our website, you can scroll to the bottom to type and post a comment.
Comments on your workouts are accessible in two ways:
- Activity Feed: All comments on a workout can be seen via the Activity Feed post.
- Workout Details: From your workout list, you can select any workout to view the Workout Details page. All comments will be present at the bottom.
If you are the owner of a workout and someone has posted a comment that you wish to delete, you may do so by swiping from right to left on the comment (iOS), or by long pressing on the comment (Android), at which point an option to delete will appear. Tap to delete the comment, and it will be permanently removed from your workout and Activity Feed post.
Why can't I comment or like my own workout anymore?
This change is in relation to our new feature, called Community Feed. We had to more strictly enforce the privacy settings for liking/commenting in light of this new feature, in order to prevent having functionality that conflicts with user settings. For example, since the Community Feed will be full of public, user-generated content, that is available for everyone (even Private users) to see, we needed a way to ensure that private users could not engage with the Community Feed. If private users were able to like/comment on posts in the Community Feed, others would be able to see that activity and we'd be violating the underlying principles of the setting "Private," meaning that others cannot see your activity.
I am sorry for the unintended fallout of the new way this setting behaves. I can suggest, however, that you change your profile setting to "Friends" and then refrain from adding/accepting any friends. You can also keep all of your workouts themselves private while maintaining a "Friends Only" profile setting. This would allow you to comment/like your own workouts, while preventing others (even friends) from being able to see them.