Prevent Facebook Posting

If activities and workouts continually post to Facebook without your permission, it could mean Autoshare is enabled on the website.

Enable/Disable Autoshare

 

You can enable/disable the automatic sharing of your workouts to Facebook or Twitter on our website. To do so, log into the MapMyFitness website and visit Settings > Connect.

If the share option is enabled, it will automatically post every workout to Facebook and/or Twitter. If you would like to only share selected workouts on Facebook, please disable Autoshare. You will still be able to share individual workouts from the app or site.

If you wish to discontinue sharing to Facebook or Twitter altogether, you can disable Autoshare AND disconnect from the social service altogether.

prevent.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk