You can share your workouts from our mobile apps and website. The following screenshots are from an iOS device but the process on Android devices are very similar.
Sharing via the Mobile App
To share a workout, locate the workout from your Workouts List and tap 'Share'. If you have a photo attached to your workout, you will have options to share to various social media platforms as well the separate option to "Share Link."
1) Sharing your picture - Choosing any social media platform will post an image of your workout's Activity Feed story, and will not link to your workout. Your workout privacy can be set to anything. Below is an example of what will post to Facebook if you choose the "Share Image" option.
2) Share Link - This sharing option will post a link to your workout, where people can view all of your workout details, including your route, stats, map, etc. If you share a link, you will be prompted to change the privacy settings of your MapMy account to 'Everyone'. Please note you may need to scroll to the right in order to see all of your sharing options!
Below is an example of what will post to Facebook if you choose the "Share Link" option.
3) Hiding A Workout Map - If you finish a GPS tracked workout and would like to keep a hidden version of your map as the picture that is shared, you should have the option to scroll right on your map to access this feature!
Sharing via the Website
On our website, select the workout or route you wish to share > open the Menu by clicking the "..." icon in the upper right > select "Share" > choose Facebook or Twitter.
How can I choose who can see my workout when I share to Facebook?
If you choose to share to Facebook, whether a link or an image, you can select your post's desired audience.
Why doesn't Facebook show up as an option when I tap the "Share" icon?
If you don't have the Facebook app installed on your phone, you will not be able to share via this flow. You'll need to share your workout from our website.