MapMyRun, MapMyFitness, MapMyRide & MapMyWalk
In terms of functionality, there is no difference between the MapMy apps. You will be able to record any type of workout using any of the apps or sites. You can use your username and password from an existing account to sign in to any of our other sites and apps, so there's no need to create a second account. Your MVP membership, workouts, and all other data will transfer no matter what MapMy app you use.
The main difference between the free MapMy apps and sites is that each is catered toward an individual audience and will provide a default activity type, as well as nearby and recommended maps based on that app's user base. For instance, using MapMyRun will provide nearby running routes others have recorded, while MapMyRide will provide nearby routes for cyclists.
The main difference between the free and + versions of our apps is that the + apps provide an ad-free experience. For clarity's sake, the MapMy+ apps do not entitle you to the features of our MVP membership. MVP features must be subscribed to separately. To read more about the MVP features visit mvp.mapmyfitness.com.
Please be advised that the Plus versions of all MapMy apps are no longer receiving updates and will not be available for download from any app stores.
This change includes MapMyRun+, MapMyFitness+, MapMyWalk+, and MapMyRide+
If you choose not to switch apps, your + app will continue to operate as it does today for some time, but will no longer receive our regular updates and improvements. Additionally, it is possible that you will lose all access to the + app entirely at some point in the future.
Frequently Asked Questions
If I delete my MapMyRide account, will it also delete my MapMyWalk account?
Yes, if you delete any MapMy account, all of your account information will be removed from our database. This is true even if you have multiple MapMy apps installed on your phone. If you want to separate activities, you'll need to create two separate accounts.