Auto-Pause is a feature that, when enabled, kicks in after up to 30 seconds of inactivity. Your workout time and distance will be paused. This means that any distance traveled while the app is “paused” will no longer be recorded or added to your total workout distance.
We have recently removed the option to enable Auto-Pause for certain activity types that are not compatible with the feature, such as walking, hiking, and interval workouts. Auto-Pause is not intended for activities where you expect to stop frequently, or are moving at a slower pace. Using Auto-Pause while hiking or walking can result in frequent pausing and an inaccurate representation of your workout.
However, this feature can be useful for users moving at higher rates of speed who may need to stop for an extended stay at traffic lights but is not intended for activities where you expect to stop frequently, or are moving at a slower pace.
To disable/enable Auto-Pause, navigate to the app's Workout Setup page.
If you have any other questions, please check out the rest of our Help Center, or submit a support request here.
Article is closed for comments.