Terms of Service

For more information, please read the Terms and Conditions here.

In December 2013, Under Armour, Inc. (“Under Armour” or “UA”) acquired MapMyFitness, and together we are bringing you the Under Armour Connected Fitness suite, which includes all of our current and future Under Armour and MapMyFitness branded web and mobile fitness products and services.

Do I have to accept these new terms to continue using the app?

YES. In order to continue to use the MapMyFitness apps and websites, you must accept and adhere to the new terms of service. Any updates to these terms will allow for enhanced security and product improvements. You can read the full terms here.

How can I accept the new terms?

By reading and continuing to use our products and services, you are agreeing. There is not a physical point of acceptance (clicking on “yes”or “no”). If you do NOT agree, you will no longer be able to use our products or services.

What is “UA Connect”?

In the near future you will be able to connect to the full suite of Under Armour Connected Fitness products and services through a single point of sign-on—your UA Account. Presently, you can use your UA Account to log in to Under Armour U.S.-based shopping websites and mobile applications, such as UA Shop.

What if I already have a MapMyFitness account?

A MapMyFitness account that existed prior to the launch of Under Armour Connected Fitness will be seamlessly transitioned to a UA Account upon the user’s acceptance of our Terms.

What apps and websites are included with Under Armour Connected Fitness?

The suite of digital products currently includes: MapMyRun (mobile app and website), MapMyRide (mobile app and website), MapMyFitness (mobile app and website), MapMyWalk (mobile app and website), MapMyHike (mobile app and website), UA Record (mobile app and website), and MyFitnessPal (mobile app and website).

Will you sell my information for advertising purposes?

We respect your privacy and do not sell or disclose your personal information to others for their direct marketing purposes unless you consent or as otherwise described in our Privacy Statement.

Will my privacy settings change?

No. You will always have the option to elect your individual privacy settings. If  you wish to remain completely private, please select the “Private. Do Not Share” privacy setting.

Was this article helpful?
10 out of 33 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk