Recently deleted workouts can now be restored in the Android app with versions 20.10 or newer.
This feature is only available in the Android app for the time being. We hope to make this available to our iOS users very soon!
Restore a Workout:
1. Open the MapMy app, visit the Menu, and choose Settings.
2. Scroll all the way down and select the Recently Deleted section.
3. Long press to select each workout you wish to restore.
4. Select the Restore button at the bottom of the screen.
How long are deleted workouts stored in the app?
Workouts are stored in the Recently Deleted section of the app for 7 days. Workouts that are not manually restored within 7 days of being deleted will be automatically and permanently removed.
I can't find my saved workout and it's not appearing in the Recently Deleted tab. What can I do?
Your workout may have failed to sync after saving. Check the Unsynced Workouts section in your settings and tap to sync any workouts that appear on the list.
How do I permanently delete workouts from the Recently Deleted section?
To permanently delete a workout and remove it from the Recently Deleted section, log out or reinstall the app. Prior to taking either of these actions, please ensure any recently saved workouts have synced. Workouts that appear in the Unsynced Workouts or Recently Deleted sections cannot be recovered after reinstalling or logging out.
If I delete my workout from the website will it appear in my recently deleted section in the app?
Workouts deleted on the website will not appear in the mobile app's recently deleted section. Workouts will only appear in the recently deleted section of the app on the phone that they were deleted from.
Can I restore a discarded workout?
After the hold to finish button is pressed, recorded workouts must either be saved or discarded. Workouts that are discarded during this step cannot be restored. Workout recordings that are discarded instead of saved do not get synced to our servers and thus cannot be recovered.