Auto-Pause is a feature that, when enabled, kicks in after 30 seconds of inactivity or when a user is moving less than 2.5 mph. Your workout time and distance will be paused. This means that any distance traveled while the app is “paused” will no longer be recorded or added to your total workout distance.
This feature can be useful when you need to stop for a quick break or for an extended stay at traffic lights, but is not intended for activities where you expect to stop frequently or be moving slower than 2.5mph. For this reason, we recommend disabling Auto-Pause for any walking or hiking activities.
To turn disable/enable Auto-Pause, navigate to the app's Settings or the Workout Set up page.